top of page
  • Heather Koepp

Gallery: Loudwire Music Awards Black Carpet 2017

The 2017 Loudwire Music Awards took place at The Novo Theater in downtown Los Angeles on Tuesday night, October 24th.

Courage Award - Tony Iommi Lemmy Lifetime Achievement Award - Rob Halford Humanitarian Award - Sammy Hagar Hard Rock Artist of the Year - Stone Sour Metal Artist of the Year - Avenged Sevenfold Hard Rock Album of the Year - Stone Sour, Hydrograd Metal Album of the Year - Avenged Sevenfold, The Stage Best Guitarist - Zakk Wylde (Solo, Zakk Sabbath) Breakthrough Band of the Year - Beartooth Best Bassist - Steve Harris (Iron Maiden) Metal Song of the Year - Power Trip’s “Executioner’s Tax” Hard Rock Song of the Year - I Prevail’s “Alone” Best Live Band - Iron Maiden Best Vocalist - Chester Bennington (Linkin Park) Best Drummer - Mario Duplantier (Gojira) Best New Artist - Greta Van Fleet Most Dedicated Fans - Babymetal


bottom of page